Aerial view of campus with Williamsport, the Susquehanna River and Bald Eagle Mountain as a backdrop

2021-2022 Residential Life Calendar

Below is a listing of Campus Residence openings and closings for the 2021-2022 Academic Year.

Pay close attention to opening and closing dates and times so that you can make appropriate travel arrangements for your arrivals, breaks, and end-of-semester/year check-outs.

  • If you find that you need to be on campus before any scheduled "check-in" period, during a scheduled "break" or "closing" or after "check-out" you will be required to submit an online form to register or request permission to remain on campus.
  • Additional $35.00 per day housing charges will be posted to your student account when early arrival (beginning of fall or spring semester), winter break, or late departure (end of fall or spring semester) housing is requested and approved for personal reasons.
  • Information regarding the online registration for early arrival, break or late departure housing will be disseminated via campus email and via postings both in your campus residence and on the Res Life website prior to each official opening, break, or closing.

May/Summer Semester 2021

Sunday, June 13: Summer Session I Begins

There is no meal service during Summer Sessions.

Friday, July 16: Summer Session I

Ends

Campus Housing closes at 4 p.m.

There is no meal service during Summer Sessions.

Sunday, July 18: Summer Session II Begins

There is no meal service during Summer Sessions.

Sunday, August 20: Summer Session II

Ends

Campus Housing closes at 4 p.m.

There is no meal service during Summer Sessions.

Fall Semester 2021

Thursday, August 26th - Sunday, August 29th: First-Year Check-In and New Student Orientation.

Meal service begins with lunch.

 

Saturday, August 28th - Sunday, August 29th: Upperclass Check-In


Students must request and receive permission to arrive early.
Additional charges may apply (early arrivals).
Select campus offices (including Residential Life) are open.

Monday, August 30: Fall 2021 Semester Begins

Classes begin at 7:45 a.m.

Monday, September 6: Labor Day

Classes in session

Friday - Sunday, October 1-3: Homecoming

Friday - Sunday, October 15-17: Long Weekend

Tuesday, November 23: Thanksgiving Break Begins

Thanksgiving break begins at 9:00 pm. Break housing begins at 9:00 pm. 

Sunday, November 28: Housing Resumes

 Housing begins at 10:00 am. 

Friday, December 17: Fall 2021 Semester Ends

Campus Housing closes at 6 p.m.
Meal Service ends with lunch.
Students must request and receive permission to stay on campus after closing.
Additional housing charges may apply (late departures).

Spring Semester 2022

Sunday, January 16

Campus Housing opens for returning students at 10 a.m.
Meal service begins with dinner.
Students must request and receive permission to arrive early.
Additional charges may apply (early arrivals).

Monday, January 17: Spring 2022 Semester Begins

Classes begin at 7:45 a.m.

Friday, March 11: Spring Break Housing Closes

Meal service ends with lunch.

Housing closes at 6:00 pm.

Campus housing operates with limited support services. 

Students must register to stay on campus after closing.

Monday, March 14th - Friday, March 18th: Spring Break

Sunday, March 20: Housing Resumes

 Housing begins at 10:00 am. 

 

Friday, April 15: Good Friday

No Classes.
Campus Housing is open. Administrative offices close at noon. 

 

Friday, May 6: Spring 2022 Semester Ends

Campus Housing closes at 6 p.m.
Meal Service will be from 8:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.
Students must request & receive permission to stay on campus after closing.
Additional housing charges may apply (late departures).

Saturday, May 14: 2022 Commencement

Campus Housing closes for Graduation participants on May 15th. 

Students must request & receive permission to stay after closing.

Sunday, May 15: May Term 2022 Housing Begins

There is no meal service during May Term.

Housing begins at 3:00 pm. 

Friday, June 10: May Term 2022 Ends

Campus housing closes at 4 p.m.                                           

There is no meal service during May Term.

 

 

Sunday, June 12: Summer Session I Housing Begins

Campus housing opens at noon.     

There is no meal service during Summer Sessions.

Friday, July 15: Summer Session I

Ends

Campus housing closes at 4 p.m.

There is no meal service during Summer Sessions.

Sunday, July 17: Summer Session II Begins

Campus housing opens at noon.     

There is no meal service during Summer Sessions.

Friday, August 19: Summer Session II

Ends

Campus Housing closes at 4 p.m.

There is no meal service during Summer Sessions.