Aerial view of campus with Williamsport, the Susquehanna River and Bald Eagle Mountain as a backdrop

Award Recipients

Dr. Chriss McDonald

Two Teaching awards are presented to faculty yearly: the Constance Cupp Plankenhorn Senior Faculty Award and the Junior Faculty Award. Recipients traditionally give a presentation on their teaching methods as one of the spring semester Teaching Effectiveness events.

Year of Award The Constance Cupp Plankenhorn Senior Faculty Award Junior Faculty Award
2023 Dr. Amy Rogers Dr. Phoebe Wagner
2022 Dr. Caroline Payne Dr. Andrew Stafford
2021 Dr. Jeff Newman Dr. Erin McCutcheon
2020 Dr. Steven Johnson Dr. David Andrew
2019 Dr. Jeremy Ramsey Dr. Meghan Andrews
2018 Dr. Darby Lewes Dr. Michael Kurtz
2017 Dr. Sandra Kingery Dr. Caroline Payne
2016 Dr. Richard Hughes Dr. Michael Smith
2015 Prof. Howard Tran Dr. Christopher Pearl
2014 Dr. Mel Zimmerman Dr. Mary Morrison
2013 Dr. David Fisher Prof. Seth Goodman
2012 Dr. Susan Beery Dr. Kerry Richmond
2011 Dr. Michelle Briggs Dr. Elizabeth Moorhouse
2010 Dr. Gary Hafer Dr. Cullen Chandler
2009 Dr. Dick Morris Dr. Todd Preston
2008 Dr. Sascha Feinstein Dr. Jeremy Ramsey
2007 Dr. Gene Sprechini Dr. Alka Gandhi
2006 Prof. Lynn Estomin Dr. Betty McCall
2005 Dr. Rachael Hungerford Dr. Eileen Peluso
2004 Dr. Phillip Sprunger Prof. Christopher Woodruff
2003 Dr. Merhdad Madresehee Dr. Kathleen Chamberlain
2002 Dr. Howard Berthold Dr. Susan Ross
2001 Dr. David A. Franz Dr. Christopher Hakala
2000 Dr. John M. Whelan Dr. Holly D. Bendorf
1999 Dr. Chriss E. McDonald Dr. Sandra L. Kingery
1998 Dr. David J. Rife Dr. David S. Witwer
1997 Dr. Fred Thayer Dr. Sascha Feinstein
1996 Dr. Edward Gabriel Dr. Darby Lewes
1995 Dr. Richard Erickson Dr. Robert Van Voorst
1994 Dr. Gary Boerckel Dr. Margaret Gray-Vickrey
1993 Dr. Robert Larson Dr. G. W. Hawkes
1992 Dr. John F. Piper, Jr. Dr. Fredric Wild, Jr.
1991 Dr. Michael Roskin Dr. Barbara Buedel
1990 Dr. Robert Angstadt Dr. Bernard Balleweg
1989 - - - Dr. Kathleen Pagana

Do you have a question or suggestion for a Teaching Effectiveness event? If so, please contact Charles Mahler.