Aerial view of campus with Williamsport, the Susquehanna River and Bald Eagle Mountain as a backdrop

Lycoming College Alumni Association

The Lycoming College Alumni Association Executive Board consists of 36 alumni members-at- large elected to lead and represent current and former students in a mutually beneficial relationship with the college. It is a diverse group of alumni representing class years, geographic regions, and interests of the alumni base. The current and immediate past presidents of the Student Senate and the senior class serve as ex-officio members.

The AAEB meets on campus twice yearly, in the spring and in the fall, just before Homecoming and Alumni & Reunion Weekends.

The Lycoming College Alumni Association Executive Board endeavors to promote the mission and vision of the college to be recognized nationally among the best liberal arts and sciences academic institutions. The board will support alumni and students, current and future, by developing relationships and opportunities for personal and professional growth, philanthropic spirit, passion for service, and excellence in developing the overall foundation of the college community.

All former students of Williamsport Dickinson Seminary and all former students who have successfully completed one year of study at Williamsport Dickinson Junior College or Lycoming College are considered members of the Association.

The Senior Director for Alumni Engagement manages the activities of the Alumni Office, which is responsible for keeping alumni informed of and engaged with the programs, growth, and activities of the College and the Alumni Association through regular publications, periodic mailings, and the alumni website ( Arrangements for Homecoming, regional events, and Alumni & Reunion Weekend are coordinated through the Office of Alumni Relations. The Alumni Office works closely with the other departments within the Division for College Advancement.

Communications to the Alumni Association Executive Board should be addressed to or the Office of Alumni Relations.

Alumni Association Executive Board

Information accurate as of 6/1/20 for the 2020-2021 academic year


Bradley Webb ’05 - President
Philip Levesque ’00 - Vice President
Jamie (Rowe) Brown ’08 - Treasurer
Erica (Dohrner) Vargo ’96 - Secretary
Robert Martin ’95 - Past President


Holly Andrews ’10
Sarah (Kiley) Balduino ’05
Evelyn (Hunt) Bastian ’64
Brenda Bowser Soder ’98
Robert Burger ’85
Robert Cook ’06
Cassidy (Coveleski) Deppen ’15
Mindy (Bierly) Gunn ’94
Len Hahn ’94
Nancy Hoerner ’82
Kerri Kearney ’14
Jacob Kiessling ’12
Hank Knerr ’77
Charles McCall ’73
Ronald McElwee ’71
Megan (Oster) Montgomery ’98
Bradley Myhre ’07
Ashley Newcomb ’13
Tanner Paulhamus ’14
Gary Samuels ’05
Jasmine Sanders ’09
Tara Shaffer ’12
Christian Shaffmaster ’05
Christopher Spadoni ’73
Gary Spies ’72
Philip Sunderland ’04
Alexander Towle ’13
Lillian Weekes ’73

2020-2021 Ex-Officio Members

Annabelle Brinkerhoff ’21 - Senior Class President
Katie Arestad ’20 - Senior Class Past President
Jaden Williams ’21 - Student Senate President and Past President