Aerial view of campus with Williamsport, the Susquehanna River and Bald Eagle Mountain as a backdrop

Lycoming College recognizes leadership and service to community

Lycoming College recognizes leadership and service to community

From left: Vice President for Student Life Daniel Miller, Ed.D., Sanna Fogt, Melanie Gehringer, Samantha Barrett, Kaitlyn Hipple, Emily Robinson, Mary Radel, Thomas Van Patten, Benjamin Conrad, Avery Baker, Michael Panczyszyn, Andrew Dion, Elizabeth Ritter, Andrew Dion, Jacob Quasius, Lucas Wilkins, Andrew Shelly, Breona Buck, Victoria Dent, Melissa Bilza, Erik Homberger

Download Image: Web

Students and staff were recognized for their service to Lycoming and Williamsport communities during Lycoming College’s Honors Convocation at the Williamsport Community Arts Center. Honorees were acknowledged for their selfless and tireless dedication to serving others and for their dedicated leadership to advance student life at the College. Those honored include:

Bishop D. Frederick Wertz – Jae Hoff ’18 (Honesdale, Pa.); Andrew Thomas Shelly ’18 (Cochranville); Jena M. Hampton ’18 (Alexandria, Pa.); Bryan Ernest Darling ’18 (Marydel, Md.); Jacob H. Quasius ’18 (Stanhope, N.J.)

The Helen R. Hoover Community Service Prize - Jacob H. Quasius ’18 (Stanhope, N.J.);

Ethel McDonald Pax Christi Award - Patrick J. Borland ’18 (Waterloo, N.Y.); Sean Michael Gray ’18 (Williamsport, Pa.)

Torchbearer Award – Alpha Xi Delta sorority

IRUSKA Honor Society Award – Samantha J. Barrett ’19 (Bensalem, Pa.); Michael J. Panczyszyn ’19 (Linden, Pa.); Lucas T. Wilkins ’19 (New Oxford, Pa.); Breona S. Buck ’19; Benjamin A. Conrad ’19 (Myerstown, Pa.); Andrew J. Dion ’19 (Fall River, Ma.); Victoria T. Dent ’19 (Durham, N.C.); Thomas M. Van Patten ’19 (Olney, Md.); Melissa A. Bilza ’19 (Easton, Pa.); Erik M. Homberger ’19 (Lititz, Pa.)

The J Marco Hunsberger Service to Lycoming Award – Jacob H. Quasius ’18 (Stanhope, N.J.); Elizabeth Nicole Ritter ’18 (Bethlehem, Pa.); Sanna Liisa Fogt ’18 (Williamsport, Pa.); Kaitlyn Skye Hipple ’18 (Montgomery, Pa.); Avery M. Baker ’18 (Severn, Md.); Bryan Ernest Darling ’18 (Marydel, Md.); Elizabeth Huertero ’18 (Houston, Texas); Shawn E. McCollum ’18 (Muncy, Pa.); Deborah S. Sharp ’18 (Randallstown, Md.); Andrew Thomas Shelly ’18 (Cochranville, Pa.)

Barbara Eldred, executive administrative assistant, was recognized with this year’s Makisu award, which is given by the student body to a faculty or staff member for extraordinary service and dedication to the College.