Aerial view of campus with Williamsport, the Susquehanna River and Bald Eagle Mountain as a backdrop

Students and staff receive accolades for leadership and service to community

Lycoming College recognized multiple students and staff for showing leadership through serving the Lycoming and Williamsport communities. Honorees were acknowledged for their selfless and tireless dedication to serving others and for their leadership to advance student life at the College during Honors Convocation. Those honored include:

Bishop William Perry Eveland Prize - Awarded to a senior resident student, who is in the upper half of the class, for progress in scholarship, loyalty, school spirit, and participation in school activities.

  • Emma Wolfe ’23

Class of 1907 Prize - Presented to a senior who is in the upper half of the class, and who has contributed to campus life through participation in athletics and other student activities.

  • Madison Wineburg ’23

Faculty Prize - Given to a senior commuting student who participated in student activities and who is in the upper half of the class.

  • Sylvia Robinson ’23

(l-r) Medina, Stabley, Wolfe, Blacksher (not pictured: Lau, Traxler)

Bishop D. Frederick Wertz - Presented for outstanding dedication and selfless service to others during a student’s college career.

  • Georgina Jade Medina ’23
  • Abigail Traxler ’23
  • Kamarie A. Blacksher ’23
  • Shane Andrew Lau ’23
  • Emma Wolfe ’23

Ethel McDonald Pax Christi Award - Given for outstanding but quiet consistency in the life of faith and the practice of Christianity, noteworthy personal integrity, and humble loving compassion expressed in daily life.

  • Allison Butler ’24
  • Madisyn Neal ’24

Torchbearer Award - Presented to the chapter of a fraternity or sorority with the highest G.P.A.

  • Alpha Xi Delta

(l-r) Philip, Iai, Blair, Wands, Miller, Galloway, Sheriff, Blizzard, Johnson, Ercolani (not pictured: Golding)

IRUSKA Honor Society Awards - Founded in 1954 as a means to honor students for their contributions and leadership at the College. Students chosen for induction have exhibited outstanding contributions to campus life.

  • Quincy N. Blair ’24
  • Hiyori Iai ’24
  • DeQuan A. Galloway ’24
  • Jordan Golding ’24
  • Rachel M. Blizzard ’24
  • Kaitlyn E. Sheriff ’24
  • Mahala Johnson ’24
  • Tara Wands ’24
  • Julia Ercolani ’24
  • Dominick Philip ’24

(l-r) Rogers, Bandhu, Blacksher, Wilson, Wolfe, Miller, Tovar, Arredondo, Robinson, Jhugaroo, Mooneyhan

The J Marco Hunsberger Service to Lycoming Awards - Presented for unselfish service and contribution to student life by seniors during their college careers.

  • Gricelda Arredondo ’23
  • Harshita Devi Bandhu ’23
  • Preston Lee Rogers ’23
  • Rosemary Ally Tovar ’23
  • Emma Nicole Wolfe ’23
  • Kamarie A. Blacksher ’23
  • Maha Soojaysingh Jhugaroo ’23
  • Abigail E. Mooneyhan ’23
  • Sylvia Alanis Robinson ’23
  • Olivia Nicole Wilson ’23

(l-r) Trachte, Robinson, Miller

Makisu Award - Presented to a staff member for outstanding service to the College community, for dedication above and beyond the realm of one’s obligations in relation to the College.

  • Violet Robinson

The Helen R. Hoover Community Service Prize – Presented to a senior demonstrating a personal commitment to serving less fortunate citizens in either Greater Williamsport or their own community of permanent residence.

  • Olivia Nicole Wilson ’23