Aerial view of campus with Williamsport, the Susquehanna River and Bald Eagle Mountain as a backdrop

Students and staff receive accolades for leadership and service to community

Students and staff receive accolades for leadership and service to community

Download Image: Web

Lycoming College recognized multiple students and staff for showing leadership through serving the Lycoming and Williamsport communities. Honorees were acknowledged for their selfless and tireless dedication to serving others and for their leadership to advance student life at the College during an outdoor, socially-distanced Honors Convocation ceremony on April 25. A recording of the event can be viewed at: Those honored include:

Bishop William Perry Eveland Prize - Awarded to a senior resident student, who is in the upper half of the class, for progress in scholarship, loyalty, school spirit, and participation in school activities.

  • Girishwaree Ramphul ’21

Class of 1907 Prize - Presented to a senior who is in the upper half of the class, and who has contributed to campus life through participation in athletics and other student activities.

  • Emily Nicole Konopka ’21

Faculty Prize - Given to a senior commuting student who participated in student activities and who is in the upper half of the class.

  • Lydia Louise Yorks ’21

Bishop D. Frederick Wertz - Presented for outstanding dedication and selfless service to others during a student’s college career.

  • Grace Anne Filohoski ’21
  • Rebecca M. Hayhurst ’21
  • Erika Elizabeth Edler ’21
  • Sydney May Fennington ’21
  • Hunter Lee Jackson ’21
  • Sarah Marie Jones ’21
  • Regan Margaret Pfaff ’21
  • Megan Elizabeth Snyder ’21
  • Alexandra M. Youse ’21
  • Cara Sue Zortman ’21
  • Samuel Robert Puck Rutan ’22
  • Maverick Cole Stenger ’21
  • Bayly Williams ’22
  • Rayce Newswanger ’21
  • Lydia Louise Yorks ’21
  • Annabelle Noel Brinkerhoff ’21
  • Ricardo Alejandro Verdin ’21

Ethel McDonald Pax Christi Award - Given for outstanding but quiet consistency in the life of faith and the practice of Christianity, noteworthy personal integrity, and humble loving compassion expressed in daily life.

  • Maverick Cole Stenger ’21
  • Brittany Elizabeth Halbleib ’21

Torchbearer Award - Presented to the chapter of a fraternity or sorority with the highest G.P.A.

  • Alpha Sigma Tau

IRUSKA Honor Society Awards - Founded in 1954 as a means to honor students for their contributions and leadership at the College. Students chosen for induction have exhibited outstanding contributions to campus life.

  • Chase L. Byerly ’22
  • Rachel Horvath ’22
  • Ha-Anh Nguyen ’22
  • Fayla A. Guerin ’22
  • Diego Pallares ’22
  • Maverick L. Jones ’22
  • Kirk V. Kleinsasser ’22
  • Marquetta K. Felder ’22
  • Anthony D. Cunningham ’22
  • Enekole D. Simon ’22

The J Marco Hunsberger Service to Lycoming Awards - Presented for unselfish service and contribution to student life by seniors during their college careers.

  • Colin Jozef Allen ’21
  • Sydney May Fennington ’21
  • Rachel Rose Rubright ’21
  • Cara Sue Zortman ’21
  • Evan Michael Armstrong ’21
  • Ny'Asiah A. Gordon ’21
  • Girishwaree Ramphul ’21
  • Maverick Cole Stenger ’21
  • Delaney Perkins ’21
  • Bethany Young ’21

Makisu Award - Presented to a staff member for outstanding service to the College community, for dedication above and beyond the realm of one’s obligations in relation to the College.

  • Susan M. Ross, Ph.D., vice provost of Lycoming College