Buildings and Grounds

A garden on the campus

The Buildings and Grounds staff takes great pride in maintaining the beautifully landscaped grounds and architecturally significant buildings that comprise Lycoming's campus.

We aim to contribute to the educational process by ensuring the health, safety, and comfort of our students, guests, faculty, and administrators.

We provide maintenance and repair services to all Lycoming facilities, including residence halls and apartments. Contact us for help with issues with heating or air conditioning, plumbing, locks, carpentry, electrical connections. We also manage outside contracting, energy procurement and conservation, trash removal and recycling, and many capital improvements.

Residents who have a maintenance request or other concern regarding the physical upkeep of a room/apartment, must complete a "Student Work Request for Maintenance/Repairs" through WebAdvisor. Emergency maintenance problems should be referred immediately to the Residential Life Office (during business hours) or the Department of Safety and Security (after business hours or on weekends.)

Give us a call to discuss needs and projects directly with staff supervisors:

Name:Title:Phone:Email:
Douglas Kuntz Director of Physical Plant (570) 321-4116 kuntz@lycoming.edu
David Lantz Assistant Director of Physical Plant (570) 321-4232 lantz@lycoming.edu
June Creveling Administrative Assistant for Physical Plant (570) 321-4274 crevelin@lycoming.edu
Todd Brooks Plumber (570) 321-4198 brookst@lycoming.edu
Jason Carrasquillo Lead HVAC Technician (570) 321-4198 carrasqu@lycoming.edu
Robert Day Carpenter Supervisor (570) 321-4195 day@lycoming.edu
Robert Dick Locksmith (570) 321-4323 dick@lycoming.edu
Brian Koval Lead Painter (570) 321-4330 koval@lycoming.edu
John Shaffer Grounds & General Laborer Supervisor (570) 321-4148 shaffer@lycoming.edu
Steven Thomas Lead Electrician (570) 321-4171 thomas@lycoming.edu