Who We Are...

Founded on April 12th, 1969 by Dale Keller Erdly, David B. Morgan, Kenneth L. Arnholt, and Harry E. Hall. Our founders wanted a fraternity that represented their own morals and values. 


45 years later, Tau Kappa Epsilon is still going strong. TKE is the largest fraternity on campus with a brotherhood that is unique and diverse. The virtues taught by the Tau Kappa Epsilon fraternity are mirrored by the actions of its members. But you should know, TKEs can play hard too. There's never a dull day in the life of a TKE at Lycoming College, which can include everything from weekend events of all shapes and sizes to just relaxing with your brothers around the floor. When TKEs come out to play on campus, they don't go unnoticed.

TKEs focus on activities such as community service, and philanthropy for the Ronald Regan Alzheimers fund and St. Jude Children's Research Hospital.


Come up and meet the brothers, they’ll be enthusiastic to explain what a true brotherhood is really about.

Mu Theta 2015 Officer Class!

President: Benjamin Pauley

Vice President: Jeremy Chobot

Secretary: Paul Ferrante

Treasurer: Adam Beacker

Chaplain: Alex Branam

Seargent in Arms: Will Thomas

Historian: Jon Gowin

New Member Educator: Marcus Coleman

If you have any questions, please email the above officers