Aerial view of campus with Williamsport, the Susquehanna River and Bald Eagle Mountain as a backdrop

Lycoming College students inducted into economics honor society

Lycoming College students inducted into economics honor society

Rachel Yvonne Clark '08

Download Image: Web

The Lycoming College chapter of Omicron Delta Epsilon, the international honor society for economics majors, inducted 18 students during a ceremony Oct. 20.

Rachael Yvonne Clark '08, alumna and financial consultant at M&T Securities, discussed “Preparing for Perpetual Change” at the ceremony.

To be eligible for the honor society, students must earn better-than-average grades in both economics and in their overall college work. Inductees include:

Jason T. Coles
Jason Grove
Margaret Herzog
Adin Hines
Nguyen K. Huynh
Nathaniel James Ingerick
Alexander Irvin
Bryce Jones
Dillon Laidacker
Emily Lauer
Kirby E. Moist
John Keeghan Morrison
Jacqueline Palacio
Kimberley Perrotta
Deborah Sharp
Anna Ulrich
Madison P. Walmer
Stephen Wolfe

Omicron Delta Epsilon recognizes scholastic attainment and outstanding achievements in economics. The organization also sponsors panels of professionals at meetings, the Irving Fisher and Frank W. Taussig competitions and publishes “The American Economist.”

Omicron Delta Epsilon

2016 Omicron Delta Epsilon inductees with faculty members and President Kent C. Trachte.

Mehrdad Madresehee, Ph.D., director of the Institute of Management Studies and professor of economics, is the advisor for Lycoming’s chapter.

Useful Resources