Aerial view of campus with Williamsport, the Susquehanna River and Bald Eagle Mountain as a backdrop

Alpha Kappa Delta International Sociology Honor Society

Addie Weaver

Alumnae Addie Weaver returns to deliver an address at the annual induction dinner. Ms. Weaver received an MSW from Marywood University and is currently pursuing her Ph.D. at the University of Pittsburgh.

The Department of Anthropology-Sociology is a chapter member of the International Sociology Honor Society, Alpha Kappa Delta. Each year academically-qualified students are invited to join Alpha Kappa Delta. Alpha Kappa Delta acknowledges and promotes excellence in scholarship in the study of sociology, the research of social problems, and such other social and intellectual activities that will lead to improvement in the human condition.

Membership Eligibility: Undergraduate students must be an officially declared anthropology-sociology major or demonstrate a serious interest in sociology through pursuit of a minor. Students must be at least a junior (third year) and must have accumulated the equivalent of an overall grade point average of 3.0 on a four point scale and rank in the top 35 percent of their class in general scholarship. Applicants must also maintained the equivalent of a 3.0 grade point average in sociology courses taken prior to initiation as well as have completed at least four regular courses in sociology prior to initiation.


Pictured are the departmental inductees during the annual induction dinner and ceremony. For more information about our local chapter, please contact Dr. Betty McCall.

2015-inductees2015 Inductees (left to right): Oluwatosin Fayinminu, Amber Seibel, Katie Lord

2010 Inductees

Inductees: Kelsey Barrett, Michelle Pastrano, and Katie Walker

2009 Inductees

Inductees: Jennifer Hoffman, Mikaela Giarratana, Pamela Burke, Alissa Miller, and Kyle Hickman (Not pictured: Jesse Wodrig)

2008 Inductees

Inductees: Rebecca Trostle, Katie Hyde, Abbey Whittaker, AmyLynn Mirocco, Jessica Guzzardo, Tiffany Zappulla, Kaitlin Deptula, Tim Miller, and Jessica Chance (Not pictured: Amilcar Guzman, Jenelle Lyon, Tara Robuck, and Michael Shulski)

Current and Past Inductees
  • Jessica Ames
  • Tamah Amrom
  • Kelsey Barrett
  • Melissa Bomboy
  • Lindsay Bonner
  • Sara Brown
  • Pamela Burke
  • Jessica Chance
  • Kristin Confer
  • Amber Day
  • Kaitlin Deptula
  • Lindsay Douty
  • Blair Failla
  • Oluwatosin O. Fayinminu
  • Louis Franklin
  • Ellen Furman
  • Amy Gatehouse
  • Mikaela Giarratana
  • Amilcar Guzman
  • Jessica Guzzardo
  • Jessica Hanics
  • Kimberly Hays
  • Kyle Hickman
  • Jennifer Hochman
  • Jessica L. Hoff
  • Jennifer Hoffman
  • Kathleen Holmes
  • Katie Hyde
  • Brian Johnson
  • Katie M. Lord
  • Jenelle Lyon
  • Alissa Miller
  • Elizabeth Miller
  • Tim Miller
  • AmyLynn Mirocco
  • Heather Nelson
  • Michelle Pastrano
  • Kimberly Persun
  • Vanessa Postaski
  • Celeste Purosky
  • Tara Robuck
  • Aloys Rode
  • Amber C. Seibel
  • Michael Shulski
  • Kathryn Stoufer
  • Rebecca Trostle
  • Jessica Vanderbilt
  • Melissa E. Vollman
  • Katie Walker
  • Addie Weaver
  • Derek Whitman
  • Abbey Whittaker
  • Jesse Wodrig
  • Tiffany Zappulla
  • Lee Zelewicz