The mission of Lycoming
College is to provide a
distinguished baccalaureate
education in the liberal
arts and sciences within a
coeducational, supportive,
residential setting.
Mission Statement
Dr. James E. Douthat
Chip Edmonds ’98
Vice President for College Advancement
Dr. Sue S. Gaylor
Vice President for Administration
and Planning
Dr. Daniel P. Miller
Dean of Student Affairs
James D. Spencer
Vice President of Admissions
and Financial Aid
Dr. Philip W. Sprunger
Provost and Dean of the College
Administrative Cabinet
Board of Trustees
Peter R. Lynn ’69
Stanley W. Sloter ’80
(Vice Chair)
Dale N. Krapf ’67
Dr. William E. Evans ’72
(Assistant Secretary)
Ann S. Pepperman, Esquire
(Assistant Secretary)
Lawrence S. Allison Jr. ’96
Dr. Brenda P. Alston-Mills ’66
David R. Bahl, Esquire
Dr. Robert L. Bender ’59
John R. Biggar ’66
Melvin H. Campbell Jr. ’70
Jay W. Cleveland Sr.
Jay W. Cleveland Jr. ’88
Dr. James E. Douthat
Donald E. Failor ’68
David E. Freet ’68
D. Mark Fultz ’80
David D. Gathman ’69
Daniel R. Hawbaker
Donald W. Hughes ’72
Dr. Lynn D. Kramer ’72
Daniel R. Langdon ’73
Dr. Robert G. Little ’63
Carolyn-Kay M. Lundy ’63
Nanci D. Morris ’78
David L. Schoch ’73
James G. Scott ’70
Hugh H. Sides ’60
Cheryl D. Spencer ’70
Linda Porr Sweeney ’78
John S. Trogner Jr. ’68
Marshall D. Welch III
Rev. Dr. Thomas V. Wolfe ’78
Diane Dalto Woosnam ’73
Dr. Dennis G. Youshaw ’61
Emeritus Members
Hon. Marie White Bell ’58
David Y. Brouse ’47
Richard W. DeWald ’61
Dr. Daniel G. Fultz ’57 ’01H
Nancy J. Gieniec ’59
Dr. Arthur A. Haberberger ’59 ’11H
(Emeritus Chair)
Harold D. Hershberger Jr. ’51
Bishop Neil L. Irons ’12H
Rev. Dr. Kenrick R. Khan ’57
David B. Lee ’61
D. Stephen Martz ’64
Dr. Robert L. Shangraw ’58 ’04H
(Emeritus Chair)
Dr. Harold H. Shreckengast Jr. ’50 ’00H
(Emeritus Chair)
Hon. Clinton W. Smith ’55
Charles D. Springman ’59
Phyllis L. Yasui
Three join Lycoming College Board of Trustees
Dave Freet ’68, Don Hughes ’72 and Dr. Lynn Kramer ’72 have joined the
Lycoming College Board of Trustees, according to Peter R. Lynn ’69, board chair.
Freet, who earned a degree in business administration from Lycoming, retired
in 2008 as the sixth president of the Pennsylvania Telephone Association, a trade
organization representing the collective interests of the traditional local exchange
telephone companies that operate throughout the state. Upon his retirement, Freet
was presented with the PTA’s Distinguished Service Award for his outstanding
contributions to the telecommunications industry.
Freet was a member of the Lycoming College Alumni Association Executive Board
from 2001-10, serving as president from 2008-10. Freet and his wife, Jane, live in
Harrisburg, Pa.
Hughes, a Lycoming accounting graduate, is a senior partner and the chief financial
officer at Camden Partners, which operates private equity funds to provide growth
capital for emerging companies. He previously served as CFO of Capstone Pharmacy
Services Inc., as executive vice president and CFO of Broventure Company Inc. and in
the audit division of Arthur Andersen LLP.
Hughes serves on the boards of several organizations, including Biomedical
Enterprises Inc., IncentOne Inc., Questar Assessment Inc., and New Horizons
Worldwide Inc. He and his wife, Yvonne, live in Hunt Valley, Md.
Kramer, who earned an interdisciplinary degree from Lycoming, is president of
the Neuroscience Product Creation Unit at Eisai Inc., which is ranked among the top
20 U.S. pharmaceutical companies based on retail sales. His career also includes
positions at PAR Pharmaceutical Inc., Purdue Pharmaceuticals, Ciba-Geigy/Novartis
Pharmaceuticals, R.W. Johnson Pharmaceutical Research Institute, and Carter-Wallace
Kramer is a fellow of the American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology. He
graduated from the Hahnemann Medical School in 1976. Kramer and his wife,
LaVonne, reside in Westport, Conn., and have two children.
Dave Freet ’68
Don Hughes ’72
Dr. Lynn Kramer ’72
I 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,10,...42