The Lycoming College Circle of Omicron Delta Kappa (ODK)

Omicron Delta Kappa is the most prestigious leadership honor society in the country. Their mission is to identify, honor and develop leaders in collegiate and community life and to encourage collaboration among students, faculty, staff and alumni to advance leadership. ODK recognizes students for academic achievement and campus leadership in the five phases of campus life: scholarship; athletics; campus or community service, social or religious activities, and campus government; journalism, speech and the mass media; and the creative and performing arts. Students also must be in the top 30 percent of their graduating class.

Along with Phi Kappa Phi, ODK is the second on campus of the four societies representing the prestigious Honor Society Caucus. The purpose of the societies in the caucus is to promote excellence in academics and integrity of character by celebrating academic work of extraordinary quality, exemplary leadership, and research that advances human knowledge.

ODK Founding Members April 2016

Circle Chartering and Founding Members, Inducted April 23, 2016

  • Cara Brooks
  • Julie Burns
  • Nicole Calella
  • Coral Chiaretti
  • Jeremy Chobot
  • Katherine Cleland
  • Jason Coles
  • Madalyn Confer
  • Chau Dang
  • Lindsay Decker
  • Rachel Duncan
  • Judith Evans
  • Oluwatosin Fayinminu
  • Alesha Glass
  • Jonathan Gowin
  • Kelsey Harshman
  • Sophie Herzing
  • Rebecca Hutson
  • Tenninger Kellenbarger
  • James Krizan
  • Sydney Mackey
  • Darrian McClellan
  • Caroline McMaster
  • Phuong Nguyen
  • Bree Nishibun
  • Jacob Quasius
  • Rebecca Reed
  • Patricia Reid
  • Jennifer Reilly
  • Katherine Stepnowski
  • Erin Szogi
  • Michael Tusay
  • Timothy Vasey
  • Samantha Vroman
  • Victoria Wilson
  • Mary Katherine Yarish
  • Riley Zimmerman
  • Kent C. Trachte, Ph.D., president
  • Lawrence P. Mannolini III, director of student programs and leadership development (Alfred University Circle, 2000)
  • Daniel P. Miller, Ed.D., vice president for student life and dean of students
  • Caroline Payne, Ph.D., assistant professor of political science
  • Amy Rogers, Ph.D., associate professor of education