Disabling File Sharing in Shareaza

When you run Shareaza for the first time you can choose to turn off uploading. You will be presented with the window below:

Shareaza Wizard

Shareaza Wizard

Select any folders listed in the box. Click "Remove".

Removing shared folders

Removing shared folders

When all folders have been removed click "Next".

No Shared Folders

No Shared Folders

If you have already installed Shareaza and want to disable file sharing follow the steps below:

Choose Shareaza Options from the Tools menu.

Tools Menu

Tools Menu

Choose the Sharing tab and set "Total Transfers" to zero. Then click "OK".

Sharing Options

Sharing Options